View My Stats

Tuesday, January 12, 2016

"Anthology Vol. One" (Westworld Recordings)

All that ever was and still is required to yell at the world in the pure rock'n'roll language is attitude and an instrument. Virtuosity can come in later years; in the angry genesis, it would get in the way. For when the feeling is new and in the birth moment, no sophistication can speak as its precise equal.

Recommended, disc 1 "I'm On Fire," "Free the     Fighter," "Twelve Men," "Government"                             
                          disc 2 "Right To Work," "Urban Kids," "Come On," "Decide"                                          
                           disc 3 "How Do You Know,"     "Last Drink," "Freemans" (bonus), "40 People"                                           

No comments: