View My Stats

Thursday, January 14, 2016

Del Lords
"Elvis Club" (Megaforce)

Following a hiatus of some two decades, the sanctified believers from NY in 2013 released this, their sixth disc. As before, they offered the dual assets of guitar riff-conscious rock 'n' roll in the bloodline of storied testifiers passed and the intimate, fire escape real life narratives of Scott Kempner. Mature wisdom earned through years has its valuable say. And the title bespeaks of-the-faith awareness. Solid. True.

Recommended "When the Drugs Kick In," "Chicks, Man," "You Can Make a Mistake One Time," "Everyday," "Me and the Lord Blues," "Damaged," "Letter (Unmailed)"

VIDEO "When the Drugs Kick In"

No comments: